URGENT – Parliamentarians to try to decriminalise abortion in Northern Ireland and England and Wales

On Monday afternoon, MPs will attempt to use a Government bill, the Northern Ireland (Executive Formation) Bill to move amendments , to impose abortion on Northern Ireland. The amendments seek to force the Government to comply with what they term “human rights obligations” to extend abortion access to Northern Ireland. One of the MPs to… Read more »

Continue reading